Accommodation Options

All our accommodation options are close to Almuñécar’s historic old town and have been consistent favourites with our clients since 2005:

Hotel Arrayanes Playa ***

Arrayanes Playa is a smaller family run 3 star hotel with pool and terrace overlooking the bay. It is actually situated right on the sea front paseo overlooking the bay. The old town is just 15 – 20 min level walk along the promenade or beach either along the promenade or beach.

The hotel is family run and has a friendly 24 hour reception. On the second floor there is a communal swimming pool and sun terrace, with lovely views along the coast to the Peñon and the Castillo de San Miguel adjacent to the Moorish old town. In the evenings the sea front location is ideal for drinks on the terrace, or for just chilling out in the warm evenings watching the fishing boats working under the stars.

Twin room at Arrayanes Playa
Pool and terrace at Arrayanes Playa
Twin room and view at Arrayanes Playa
Reception area at Arrayanes Playa
Poolside at Arrayanes Playa
Foyer at Arrayanes Playa
Front view of Arrayanes Playa
View from terraceat Arrayanes Playa
Front terrace at Arrayanes Playa
Twin room at Arrayanes Playa Pool and terrace at Arrayanes Playa Twin room and view at Arrayanes Playa Reception area at Arrayanes Playa Poolside at Arrayanes Playa Foyer at Arrayanes Playa Front view of Arrayanes Playa View from terraceat Arrayanes Playa Front terrace at Arrayanes Playa

There is a separate bar with sunny terrace overlooking the sea, as well as a summer outdoor barbecue area with olive wood fired pizza oven. The restaurant offers a good selection of Mediterranean dishes with international touches. They specialise in paellas and other local rice dishes as well as fresh fish. In summer there are occasional themed BBQ nights, hand made traditional pizzas, as well as events like the annual autumn “Octoberfest” beer festival.

33 rooms – singles, twins & triples. Air conditioning is standard in all the rooms, as well as satellite TV, phones and fully fitted on suite bathrooms with hairdryers. All the rooms we use face south and have super sea views. They all have balconies directly overlooking the bay, which is just over the sea front in front of the hotel. A laundry & ironing service is available.

Hotel Arrayanes Playa is available on a B&B or HB basis. Our standard board is on a Bed & Breakfast basis, as most clients like to sample the tapas and eat out in the old town or enjoy the beach bars and restaurants. Half & Full board options are available for a small supplement.

Arrival Date (Saturdays)2px Twin Room (€pppw)2px Twin Room (£pppw) 3px Triple Room (€pppw)3px Triple Room (£pppw)
Sat 30 May€ 909£790€ 875£761
Sat 06 Jun€ 913£794€ 883£767
Sat 13 Jun€ 940£817€ 912£793
Sat 20 Jun€ 947£824€ 906£788
Sat 27 Jun€ 964£839€ 909£790
Sat 04 Jul€ 976£849€ 917£797
Sat 11 Jul€ 1,047£911€ 966£840
Sat 18 Jul€ 1,047£911€ 966£840
Sat 25 Jul€ 1,047£911€ 966£840
Sat 01 Aug€ 1,075£935€ 978£851
Sat 08 Aug€ 1,096£953€ 993£863
Sat 15 Aug€ 1,096£953€ 993£863
Sat 22 Aug€ 1,048£912€ 976£849
Sat 29 Aug€ 1,031£897€ 964£839
Sat 05 Sep€ 1,031£897€ 964£839
Sat 12 Sep€ 961£835€ 915£796
Sat 19 Sep€ 949£825€ 907£789
Sat 26 Sep€ 945£822€ 904£786
Single Supplement (1px in Twin Room): Twin Price + €332 / £289 pw
Under 12 sharing with 2 Adults: Deduct €50 pw
Self Drive: Deduct €70 per booking
No Activities: Deduct €200 pppw
Arrival Date (Saturdays)2px Twin Room (€pppw)2px Twin Room (£pppw) 3px Triple Room (€pppw)3px Triple Room (£pppw)
Sat 28 Dec€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 04 Jan€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 11 Jan€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 18 Jan€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 25 Jan€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 01 Feb€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 08 Feb€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 15 Feb€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 22 Feb€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 29 Feb€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 07 Mar€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 14 Mar€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 21 Mar€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 28 Mar€ 892£775€ 837£728
Sat 04 Apr€ 919£799€ 865£752
Sat 11 Apr€ 909£791€ 851£740
Sat 18 Apr€ 896£779€ 837£728
Sat 25 Apr€ 901£784€ 860£748
Sat 02 May€ 905£787€ 878£764
Sat 09 May€ 905£787€ 878£764
Sat 16 May€ 905£787€ 878£764
Sat 23 May€ 909£790€ 878£764
Autumn / Winter
Sat 03 Oct€ 924£803€ 891£775
Sat 10 Oct€ 920£800€ 888£772
Sat 17 Oct€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 24 Oct€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 31 Oct€ 903£786€ 877£762
Sat 07 Nov€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 14 Nov€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 21 Nov€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 28 Nov€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 05 Dec€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 12 Dec€ 896£779€ 872£758
Sat 19 Dec€ 909£791€ 881£766
Single Supplement (1px in Twin Room): Twin Price + €223 / £194 pw
Under 12 sharing with 2 Adults: Deduct €50 pw
Self Drive: Deduct €70 per booking
No Activities: Deduct €200 pppw

Hotel Victoria Playa ****

Victoria Playa is a purpose built, larger, modern 4 star hotel, standing in it’s own grounds. It is well placed in a quite area, bordered by chirimoya orchards, yet is still only some 150m from Playa de San Cristobal beach and a short 10 min level walk into the old town.

It has excellent facilities with two swimming pools (separate pools for adults & children). There is also a solarium / sun terrace, summer roof top terrace, poolside terrace bar, coffee shop, restaurant, a small gym / fitness centre, as well as hairdressing & laundry services.

Victoria Playa twin room
Victoria Playa suite
Victoria Playa Pool
Victoria Playa Pools
Victoria Playa Pool
Victoria Playa suite
Victoria Playa Foyer
Victoria Playa play area
Victoria Playa night view
Victoria Playa pool at night
Victoria Playa gym
Victoria Playa twin room Victoria Playa suite Victoria Playa Pool Victoria Playa Pools Victoria Playa Pool Victoria Playa suite Victoria Playa Foyer Victoria Playa play area Victoria Playa night view Victoria Playa pool at night Victoria Playa gym

The hotel has 133 double rooms and 18 Junior Suite / Family rooms suitable for 4px). A fully featured suite is also available. All the rooms have been designed to ensure you have a comfortable stay in a peaceful environment. They all have balconies, en suite bathroom, hair dryer, air-conditioning, telephone & satellite TV.

Our usual rooms face to the east over the pool and have views over the chirimoya fields towards the old town and castle. The rooms on the west side overlook the adjoining hill and fruit plantations.

Hotel Victoria Playa is available on B&B or Flexi HB meal plans. Our usual board is B&B basis, as most people want to take the opportunity to explore the tapas bars and restaurants in the old town, as well as the beach side chiringuitos with their BBQs. However, you also have the option of our great value Flexi Half Board basis. This allows you to choose on a day by day basis whether you want lunch or the evening meal as well.

Arrival Date (Saturdays)2px Twin Room (€pppw)2px Twin Room (£pppw) 3px Triple Room (€pppw)3px Triple Room (£pppw) 4px Family Room (€pppw)4px Family Room (£pppw)
Sat 30 May€ 1,053£915€ 1,010£878€ 1,014£881
Sat 06 Jun€ 1,073£933€ 1,030£896€ 1,032£897
Sat 13 Jun€ 1,080£939€ 1,037£901€ 1,038£902
Sat 20 Jun€ 1,150£1,000€ 1,103£959€ 1,097£954
Sat 27 Jun€ 1,171£1,018€ 1,123£976€ 1,115£970
Sat 04 Jul€ 1,167£1,015€ 1,128£981€ 1,091£948
Sat 11 Jul€ 1,188£1,033€ 1,148£998€ 1,109£964
Sat 18 Jul€ 1,188£1,033€ 1,148£998€ 1,109£964
Sat 25 Jul€ 1,167£1,015€ 1,128£981€ 1,091£948
Sat 01 Aug€ 1,261£1,096€ 1,198£1,042€ 1,138£989
Sat 08 Aug€ 1,261£1,096€ 1,198£1,042€ 1,138£989
Sat 15 Aug€ 1,261£1,096€ 1,198£1,042€ 1,138£989
Sat 22 Aug€ 1,261£1,097€ 1,198£1,042€ 1,139£991
Sat 29 Aug€ 1,147£997€ 1,096£953€ 1,085£943
Sat 05 Sep€ 1,105£961€ 1,059£921€ 1,035£900
Sat 12 Sep€ 1,053£915€ 1,010£878€ 1,014£881
Sat 19 Sep€ 1,025£891€ 984£855€ 990£861
Sat 26 Sep€ 1,018£885€ 977£850€ 984£855
Single Supplement (1px in Twin Room): Twin Price + €265 / £230 pw
1 x Under 12 sharing with 2 Adults: Deduct €125 pw
2 x Under 12s sharing with 2 Adults: 1st Child Deduct €125 pw, 2nd Child Deduct €100 pw
Self Drive : Deduct €70 per booking
Flexi Half Board: Add €70 pppw
No Activities: Deduct €200 pppw
Arrival Date (Saturdays)2px Twin Room (€pppw)2px Twin Room (£pppw) 3px Triple Room (€pppw)3px Triple Room (£pppw) 4px Family Room (€pppw)4px Family Room (£pppw)
Sat 28 Dec€ 1,062£924€ 1,019£887€ 1,022£889
Sat 04 Jan€ 1,007£875€ 967£840€ 974£847
Sat 11 Jan€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 18 Jan€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 25 Jan€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 01 Feb€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 08 Feb€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 15 Feb€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 22 Feb€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 29 Feb€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 07 Mar€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 14 Mar€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 21 Mar€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 28 Mar€ 986£857€ 947£823€ 956£832
Sat 04 Apr€ 1,173£1,020€ 1,125£979€ 1,118£972
Sat 11 Apr€ 1,048£912€ 1,006£875€ 1,010£878
Sat 18 Apr€ 1,014£881€ 973£846€ 980£852
Sat 25 Apr€ 1,027£893€ 985£857€ 992£863
Sat 02 May€ 1,020£887€ 980£852€ 986£858
Sat 09 May€ 1,014£881€ 973£846€ 980£852
Sat 16 May€ 1,014£881€ 973£846€ 980£852
Sat 23 May€ 1,014£881€ 973£846€ 980£852
Sat 03 Oct€ 1,020£887€ 980£852€ 986£858
Sat 10 Oct€ 1,062£924€ 1,019£887€ 1,022£889
Sat 17 Oct€ 1,062£924€ 1,019£887€ 1,022£889
Sat 24 Oct€ 1,048£912€ 1,006£875€ 1,010£878
Sat 31 Oct€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 07 Nov€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 14 Nov€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 21 Nov€ 965£839€ 927£806€ 938£816
Sat 28 Nov€ 993£863€ 953£829€ 962£837
Sat 05 Dec€ 993£863€ 953£829€ 962£837
Sat 12 Dec€ 979£851€ 940£817€ 950£826
Sat 19 Dec€ 1,062£924€ 1,019£887€ 1,022£889
Single Supplement (1px in Twin Room): Twin Price + €265 / £230 pw
1 x Under 12 sharing with 2 Adults: Deduct €125 pw
2 x Under 12s sharing with 2 Adults: 1st Child Deduct €125 pw, 2nd Child Deduct €100 pw
Self Drive: Deduct €70 per booking
Flexi Half Board: Add €70 pppw
No Activities: Deduct €200 pppw